State Award Winners

Pennsylvania High School Speech League (PHSSL)

2018 Eddie Nuber, Student Congress Senate, Finalist

2017 Cameron Sauers, 4th place, Student Congress Senate

Chris Bianchi, Semifinalist, Humorous Interpretation

Greg Bianchi, Semifinalist, Impromptu Speaking

2016 Cameron Sauers, Student Congress Senate, Finalist

2014 SARA PRAGER - STATE CHAMPION, POETRY

Kelsey Rosa - 4th place, Prose.

Joseph Wetzel - Student Congress House, Finalist

2013 ABİGAIL MARONE - STATE CHAMPION, STUDENT CONGRESS SENATE (FIRST EVER)

Sara Prager - 3rd place, Prose Reading

Joseph Wetzel - Student Congress House, Finalist

2012 IRENE KURTZ ~ STATE CHAMPION, STUDENT CONGRESS

Natalie Prager ~ 3rd place, Poetry Reading

Gabrielle Grys ~ 5th place, Informative Speaking

Jonathan Tabuzo ~ Semifinalist, Persuasive Speaking

2011 ZANETA BELL ~ STATE CHAMPION, PROSE

Irene Kurtz ~ 3rd place, Student Congress

2010 Anthony Saraceno ~ Impromptu Speaking, 3rd place

Lauren Albers & Stephen Prager ~ Duo Interpretation, Semifinalist

Kristin Kramer ~ Student Congress, Finalist

2009 Anthony Saraceno ~ Impromptu Speaking, 3rd place

Sara Bondi ~ Radio Announcing, 4th place

Maria Barry ~ Student Congress, Finalist

Stephen Prager ~ Extemporaneous Speaking, Semifinalist

2006 Stephan Isaac ~ Student Congress, 3rd place

Dave Witoslawski ~ Radio Announcing, Semifinalist

2005 Kathryn Bondi & Michael Brown ~ Duo Interpretation, Semifinalist

2004 Stephan Isaac ~ Student Congress, 3rd place

2003 Kathryn Bondi ~ Radio Announcing, Semifinalist

Other State Awards

2015 GREG BIANCHI - STATE CHAMPION, NATIONAL RIGHT TO LIFE JANE B.

THOMPSON ORATORY CONTEST (NOVICE DIVISION)

2015 TIM ZHANG - STATE CHAMPION, NATIONAL RIGHT TO LIFE JANE B.

THOMPSON ORATORY CONTEST

2013 MARIO D' ANIELLO ~ STATE CHAMPION, NATIONAL RIGHT TO LIFE JANE B. THOMPSON ORATORY CONTEST, HARRISBURG

2006 BEN HEIDORN ~ STATE CHAMPION, NATIONAL RIGHT TO LIFE JANE B.

THOMPSON ORATORY CONTEST, HARRISBURG

2005 STEPHAN ISAAC ~ STATE CHAMPION, NATIONAL RIGHT TO LIFE JANE B.

THOMPSON ORATORY CONTEST, HARRISBURG

2005 Michael Brown - 3rd place, National Right to Life Jane B. Thompson Oratory Contest, Harrisburg

National Award Winners

National Speech and Debate Association (NSDA) [fka National Forensic League (NFL)]

2015 Abigail Marone ~ Student Congress House, 4th place, Dallas

2014 ABIGAIL MARONE ~ STUDENT CONGRESS HOUSE, NATIONAL CHAMPION, OVERLAND PARK, KS

2013 Abigail Marone ~ Student Congress Senate, Semifinalist, Birmingham, AL

2012 Irene Kurtz ~ Student Congress Senate, Semifinalist & Presiding Officer, Indianapolis

National Catholic Forensic League (NCFL)

2017 Cameron Sauers - Student Congress, Semifinalist, Louisville

2016 Cameron Sauers - Student Congress, Semifinalist, Sacramento

2014 Abigail Marone ~ Student Congress, 4th place, Chicago

2013 Abigail Marone ~ Student Congress, Semifinalist, Philadelphia

2012 Sara Prager ~ Oral Interpretation, Quarterfinalist, Baltimore

Irene Kurtz ~ Student Congress, Semifinalist, Baltimore

Abigail Marone ~ Student Congress, Semifinalist, Baltimore

Natalie Prager & Owen Roff ~ Duo-Dramatic Performance, Octofinalists, Baltimore

2006 Stephan Isaac ~ Student Congress, Finalist, Chicago

2005 Stephan Isaac ~ Student Congress, Semifinalist, Milwaukee

2004 Stephan Isaac ~ Student Congress, Semifinalist, Boston

Other National Awards

2015 Abigail Marone ~ Student Congress, 5th place, Tournament of Champions, University of Kentucky

2014 Abigail Marone ~ Student Congress, 5th place, Tournament of Champions, University of Kentucky

2013 Abigail Marone ~ Student Congress, Semifinalist, Tournament of Champions, University of Kentucky

2005 STEPHAN ISAAC, NATIONAL CHAMPION, NATIONAL RIGHT TO LIFE JANE B. THOMPSON ORATORY CONTEST, NATIONAL RIGHT TO LIFE CONVENTION IN BLOOMINGTON, MN

NCFL Four-Time National Qualifiers

Kathryn Bondi 2003: Oral Interpretation; 2004-2006: Duo Interpretation

Stephan Isaac 2003: Original Oratory; 2004-2006: Student Congress

Sara Bondi 2007-2010: Duo Interpretation

Anthony Saraceno 2007-2010: Duo Interpretation

Lauren Albers 2008: Declamation; 2009, 2011: Dramatic Performance; 2010: Duo Interpretation

Zaneta Bell 2008: Dramatic Performance; 2009-2011: Oral Interpretation

Sara Prager 2011-2014: Oral Interpretation

Kelsey Rosa 2012: Declamation; 2013-2015: Oral Interpretation

NCFL Multiple Time National Qualifiers

Three Times

Jeff Finegan 2008-2010: Extemporaneous Speaking Abigail Marone: 2012-2014: Student Congress

Joe Salmento: 2007-2008, 2010: Lincoln-Douglas Debate

Two Times

Vicki Baker: 2010: Student Congress; 2012: Extemporaneous Speaking

Luke Bean 2004: Duo Interpretation; 2005: Original Oratory

Dan Culichia 2008-2009: Student Congress Laurel Kandianis: 2011-2012: Original Oratory

Thomas Kennebeck: 2010: Oral Interpretation 2011: Original Oratory

Kristin Kramer: 2008, 2010: Student Congress Irene Kurtz: 2011-2012: Student Congress

Natalie Prager 2011: Declamation; 2012: Duo Interpretation

Steve Prager 2009: Extemporaneous Speaking; 2010: Duo Interpretation

Cameron Sauers: 2016-2017 Student Congress

Mark Shimko 2008: Oral Interpretation, 2009: Duo Interpretation

Jonathan Tabuzo 2011-2012: Original Oratory

NFL Multiple Time National Qualifiers

Three Times

Abigail Marone: 2013: Student Congress Senate, 2014-2015: Student Congress House

Two Times

Natalie Prager: 2012: Humorous Interpretation; 2013: Dramatic Interpretation

Team USA World Schools Debate Participants

2015 Abigail Marone

Team Awards since 1996

2014 Debate Schools of Honor Award, National Speech and Debate Association Nationals, Dallas, TX 2014 Allentown Diocesan Forensics League Through The Years Award Cumulative Sweepstakes

2011 Southern Lehigh HS 1st place :Speech Sweepstakes 2nd place: Overall Sweepstakes

2010 Allentown Diocesan Forensics League Through The Years Award Cumulative Sweepstakes

2010 Cedar Crest College: 1st place :Overall Sweepstakes

2010 E. L. Meyers HS: 5th place : Overall Sweepstakes

2009 Dallastown HS: 1st place :Overall Sweepstakes: